Guestbook

Thanks Diamanto for all your hospitality and to your great staff for all their hard work and effort for our wonderful holidays! We all very much appreciated it. Jimmy loved it! I hope you will all enjoy your hard earned rest ! ...and Merry Christmas to each of you and your families! ... Walt !

Walt

30 October 2017 07:53

"Kalimera Diamanto Thank you for all the hospitality shown by you and your staff during our stay. Me, my team and my costumers had a fantastic stay at your hotel and your commitment and involvment in us touched our hearts. Until next time give everbody a hug from all of us. Kind Regards Med venlig helsing Veronica Luppi Arbetsledare Tel: 018-265 09 72"
"Guten Tag Frau Diamanto Wir sind gut zu Hause angekommen. Alles hat geklappt. Wir mechten uns nochmals recht herzlich bedanken fr die wunderschenen Ferien, die wir im Eria verbringen durften! Es tat gut, wieder einmal eine unbeschwerte Zeit erleben zu kennen. Und dann noch an einem so schenen und ruhigen Ort! Beiliegend schicke ich Ihnen noch ein paar Fotos vom griechischen Abend. Herzliche Gresse Therese und Viktor Schneider"
"Nous voulions encore vous remercier pour votre accueil chaleureux. Nous avons trouve el' hotel Eria du calme, de la serenite. Tout le personnel a ete adorable avec nous , remerciez les pour nous . Ici le quotidien est revenu ! J'ai encore une semaine de vacances pour preparer avec Valentin la rentre scolaire . Je vous embrasse Sylvie Ratineau-Levraud"
Kalimera Mrs. Apostolaki, much too late, after about 3 weeks of coming home and regressing to everyday life, my husband Martin Bennhold and I would like to say THANK YOU for the wonderful holydays we spent in the Eria Resort. Thanks to you and the whole team for all the help and the kindness you gave to us. The facilities of Eria Resort and your support gave us the opportunity to get to know Crete at its best. We still think of all of you and tell others about our remarkable experience. Hopefully we can come again. With kind regards, Susanne Dölle and Martin Bennhold

Susanne Dölle and Ma

16 July 2018 05:18

"Hello from Denmark Thank you for a fantastic week. We send you the pictures from the greek night. Diamanto please send our regards to all the other staff . Yours, Soeren og Susanne"
"Hello, This message is from Sigrund, Sondre and Ingrid who stayed in room 110 last week of May. We did not get the opportunity to say good bye to you, Yannis and the young girl. We just wish to thank you very much for a wonderful week in your hotel. The hotel will be recommended for others! Best regards Sigrund, Sondre and Ingrid"
"Amanda and all the rest of the staff you looked after us incredibly well and we really appreciated it. We had such a lovely relaxing time it's hard to get back into the swing of things here X! Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday and for looking after Paul and I so well, food was lovely, company brilliant and what a beautiful place!! With love and thanks Sarah and Paul God bless you all"
Dear, Diamanto! Thank you for a perfect holiday!! We defenitely want to return next year!! Lots of loving regards to you and your misses! Sanne and Rebecca."
"Dear Mrs Diamanto It was such a pleasure to visit last week, and to thank you once more for all that you did for Pete. He always looked forward to his visits to Eria, and the great care and friendship that he enjoyed there,especially the visits of the nurses Nestor and Evangelia whom he loved, the welcoming of the grandchildren, breakfast by the pool, and the delicious vegetable soups that were made for his supper. Eria Resort provides everything that is needed for the welfare and interest of those with limited mobility having a holiday in a beautiful setting. The family send their love; we are so grateful to you. Rosemary"
"Dear Diamanto A note to thank you and all the staff at Eria for giving us such a good time last week, and looking after us so well. We arrived home safely, despite the long delay at the airport. We already look forward to returning next Easter. with our very best wishes Rosemary and Pete Wright"
"Thank you Diamanto and your staff for the week we could spend in your hotel! We had many kind of diffuculties before that we were afraid we have to cancel the trip. So w waited a lot of the week. I had to say everything was perfect. The only thing was that the week was too short. We could not get acquainted all the possibilities in your hotel. The apartment, the hotel and garden were beautiful, clean and accessible. Service was good and ... food was good. We hope we could return some day..."
"Dear Diamanto & crew, Thank you very much for a lovely stay we had in Eria. My family and I were very pleased with our first stay; not only in your lovely resort, but also in Crete - both of which we shall be returning to visit. Your hospitality is warm and welcoming, and it is a new standard in leisure accomodation! Best regards Rasmus & family"
"Ja sou dem Team vom ERIA Resort! Auf der Suche nach einem Hotel fer unsere Bewohner eines Seniorenwohnheimes, bin ich auf Ihrer Seite gelandet. Ich mue dazu sagen, meine Familie, wir lieben Kreta und sind nur zu gerne dort, beim letzten mal 2007 sogar in Maleme. Vielleicht kommen wir Sie einmal besuchen mit unseren Damen und Herren. Mir hat es auf Ihrer Hompage gefallen und mich erfreut, auch auf meiner Lieblingsinsel soetwas gefunden zu haben. Viele Greece aus Deutschland/Berlin sendet Ramona!"
"Mrs Diamonto Apostolaki Hello! Here comes a greeting from erebro and Sweden. Our journey home took time, we arrived at erebro on sunday morning 08:00. Thank you for our recreation at Eria Resort. The hotel is very good for disabled guests. The pool is good too. If it were heated it would be perfect. Your staff were nice, friendly and very positive... Best regards/ Mr Ralf"
"Dear manager and whole staff of Eria As I heard my family was first family from Poland in your hotel. That make our trip even more interesting. To be honest, I did not expect that I will have such a great time in Crete. Of course hotel is in 100% accesible. In fact I was quite surprised with such big level of adaptation for handicaps in your hotel. Tours which are offered by hotel encouraged me to see the most interesting places in Crete and feel its climate. That was great expierience! Great staff, quiet and cosy atmosphere of a hotel and whole Maleme made me keen on Greece culture and way of life. Definitely worth recommending! Hope to see you soon Popawski Robert with his family"
"Dear Diamanto and her excellent team, Back again in Vienna, we still dream of Eria Resort, Crete and you wonderful people. We really enjoyed ourselves during our holiday with you. Thank you once more for your extraordinary kindness, helpfulness, attention, and all the valuable information you gave us. Your cheerfulness has been a fantastic motivator to us. We'll cherish our souvenirs and look forward to seeing you again. Yours cordially, Peter and Eva"
"Dear Diamanto, thank you so much for the barbeque photographs. Please could you say a big thank to everyone at the hotel from us for making our holiday to Crete such a wonderfully enjoyable time. We had a brilliant time, right from the minute we arrived at the Eria, and the weather was also really kind to us - much warmer and sunnier than we had expected. In fact, we wish that we were still in Maleme now!! When we get around to it, we will send you some of our beautiful holiday snaps - we have to find out how to download them from the camera first! Please say hello to Violetta, Julia and Natasha. Lots of love from wet and cold England. Paul and Ruth."
"Dear Diamanto, how nice it was to spend time at the Eria Resort in July week 29. We ( Paivi and my husband Eero) and Mr and Mrs Jaari were very pleased to be there. All kind of services, food, cleaning, excursions etc. were excellent. Please find attached some photos. Hope you'll have a nice autumn, lots of happy guests and all the best. Thank you very much. Best wishes, Paivi"
"Dear Diamanto, we have landed safely in Germany, everything went well - although it was a very exhaustive trip, took us almost 12 hours total. I wanted to thank you for the week we had at your place. You and Natasha (and the employees also, but especially Natasha) have been very kind and caring and we really felt cared for. Your very personal and familar atmosphere are a main reason that first holiday was a success. If we come back next year will depend from Aida΄s further progress. As I may have told you, we used to spend our holidays in Florida over the last 13 years, so this (second home) is of course a goal for us. If we can achieve it and when, nobody knows. What we KNOW is that your place will stay a great holiday destination for us. Thanks again for everything, Oliver & Aida"
Bonjour a tous, Nous sommes bien rentrees a Saint Brieuc mais deje  le soleil nous manque. Ici il fait froid 18° et pas de soleil. Nous regretons deje  la Crete. Merci encore pour votre acceuil, Amicalement, Noella et Michel SERANDOUR"
"Dear Diamante,Thanks for a very nice holiday. My best in years. Many greetings to your staff and thanks for all your nice care during our holiday. I sent some photos. Now you can se, what i am doing at my work here in Denmark. Love from Martin"
"Dear Mrs. Diamanto, I just spoke to Mrs. Nooij-Bergman who visited your resort with her daughter 2 weeks ago. Probably you already know this but they have had a great holiday and were very glad with your service! With kind regards, Mrs. W.A. Maas European Care & Travel Agency (ECT Vakanties"
"Hi Diamanto Just thought you' d like to know that these customers had an excellent time staying at the Eria, please see their email below. Its always nice to hear the good stuff! Thanks Emma Miss Emma Linley
Hello nice site 🙂
"Dear ERIA Resort-Team, now we are back at home again. And we would like to say thank you for the nice stay we had in Maleme, thank you for your good company and for the careful driving around the island all the time. We enjoyed the time a lot. Thank you, take care and bye. Martin Hils Zeynel Aydogan and Annett Czeslick"
"Dear Diamonto, Maria, Violetta, Valentina, all the Yannis and all the staff, Lucina and I really enjoyed our recent holiday at the Eria - our sixth. It was so good to see you all again and, as always thank you for all your help. Special thanks to Yanni for all he did at the airport on our return to the UK. After the trouble we had last time, I was a bit worried, but it all went off smoothly. Thank you too for our presents - I look forward to drinking mine! The bottle survived the journey safely - I packed it very carefully - and Lucina and I will enjoy it, but keep it for a special occasion or celebration. (We've got plenty of other wine for ordinary drinking). It was very good to have a new excursion, to Paleohora, although it made a long day for Yanni. The road was, I think, the most spectacular mountain road I have yet seen in Crete and Paleohora had an atmosphere all its own, end of the line as one guide book puts it. We also enjoyed the other excursions, of course - we go to Chania at almost every opportunity. One guide book says it's the most beautiful harbour in Crete and I'm sure it's right. Thank you too for the expedition to the bakery - another new experience. And do tell your Mother how much we enjoyed the various breads and top-class olive oil. We also liked the winery and really enjoyed the folklore museum, which was just the right size - not too big, not too small, and with some really interesting exhibits, showing how people lived two or three generations ago. The three visits made an excellent addition to the Eria's programme of excursions. So now I've got the photos to do, which I will have printed and send to you. I'm delighted that you have found the photos from previous visits useful for your website. Anything I can do to help, I'm only too happy to do it. With all best wishes and thanks again, Martin and Lucina."
"Hello everyone at Eria Resort! We had a lovely week 8th - 15th September 2009. We had such a great time, very nice hotel, such lovely staff and a special thanks to Viola on reception and Yannis the mini bus driver, such lovely people! We had two wonderful excursions into the White Mountains and Chania City - fantastic and all wheelchair accessible. I am still tired from dancing on the greek night, but so much fun! Thank you for giving us a wonderful accessible holiday and we shall certainly come back to see you all again soon!"
"I am writing to say how very much Diana & I enjoyed our stay at the Eria Resort. The hotel and staff exceeded our expectations, everything was top notch - it is the best place we\'ve stayed in since I fell ill! Our only criticism would be the Wi-Fi which was not often available in our room, only outside in the hotel, and was often down altogether so it was impossible to access the Internet at times. Otherwise everything would get full marks! It was a holiday we shall always remember largely thanks to the great friendliness and warmth of yourself and all the staff. Martin Axworthy"
"Giasso! (Hey!) My Wife Birgitte Je Έrgensen,hoeje Taastrup - Denmark is right now living in a suite at ERIA RESORT, together with three other girls: Winnie, e' Lotte and Jelena, all coming from Denmark. Therefore i have just studied your website, and I'm very happo to see what a womderfull place it is, that my wife Birgitte and her friends are living at. It looks both cosy, comfortable, and very secure. I can see that the 4 girls must have a wonderfull time. I almost envy them, and is remembering my own visits in Crete, and otherwhere in Greece - I hope to come there again some day. 🙂 Give the young ladies my best regards from Marianne Gottlieb. And to the staff and owners of ERIA RESORT: EFCHARISTO POLI! Thank you very much. Best wishes Marianne from Copenhagen"
"Dear staff at the eria-resort, Thank you for a beautiful holiday in your house and all the support you gave us during our stay. We will always remember the good time we had during these two weeks and your friendly every day help. We send a photo of you as a little. Thank you and we hope you will like it. We are very much looking forward to seeing you, your beautiful hotel and your beautiful country again soon ! With appreciation and our best regards Marianne Broendlund with Ingeborg, Marion and Jutta"
My wife and I had a wonderful two weeks in Crete and would endorse all of the good reports you must have received concerningthe Eria Resort. The staff and management at the hotel were wonderful. They did sll and more that could be asked of them.Nothing was too much trouble. The only adverse comment that I would makeis that they have a wonderful swimming pool in the hotel but the water was permanently icy cold despite the wonderful weather with with which they are blessed I would also add that the transfers on arrival and depsrture also worked very smoothly. Once again thank you for a super holiday. Malcolm and Caroline Wheeler"
"Bonjour chre Diamendo, Merci encore de votre chaleureux accueil et pour les charmants cadeaux que vous nous avez fait. Le bon vin sera bu dimanche en famille. Votre personnel est si gentil et attentionn que nous recommanderons Eria  tous nous amis handicaps ou non. Ici il fait de 20 23 degrs et le soleil crtois nous manque mais il ne pleut pas et ne fait pas froid. Michelle est retourne en V et je pense que vous la reverrez avec son mari une autre anne si ce n'est avec moi si ma sant le permet. Je vous embrasse bien amicalement. Maguy"
"Hi Diamanto and all Thank you for our third wonderful holiday, everything was perfect as usual. It was great to see you all again. It is so good to know of a lovely, small friendly and so well equipped hotel with such kind staff. Each time we come I leave a little of my heart with you. Love Lesley & Mick Webster"
"Hi, this is Leonard Selway, just getting over the bill now (joke) all your staff was great very helpful your hotel is very clean it was a joy to stay there , and the manager was fantastic she can charm the birds out of the tree Me and my wife really did enjoy it thank you very much! Hope to see you soon"
"Thank you for some lovely weeks at Eria. Me and my group is really satisfied. You all have made our visit unfogetable. I will be back again with a group in April and look forward to met you again. Kerstin from group Antero Read more about our programs and tripa at www.anteroab.se"
"Thank you for a fantastic Greek evening! We really had a fun night. It was so nice to se all the staff dansing for us, a real performance! Kerstin and all of us in Anteroa group"
"Antero AB from Sweden has been organizing trips for people with handicap for some years. Most of the people have had a stroke. Our philosophy is that the combination of pleasant environment, some training and a lot of fun makes a different! During October Antero were visiting Crete and Eria for the first time and all the guests was really satisfied with everything. This is some of their comments: -The hotel, rooms, food was superb and the trips we made was really fun. -It couldn΄t be better -We are really satisfied -We give Diamanto and Eria five stars -It is so lovely to feel good I am so happy that I found Eria and will be back soon. Thank you for a lovely time! Kerstin Karlstedt [email protected] www.anetroab.se"
"Dear Diamando Once again I want to thank you all for a fantastic week. Especially because of you and your lovely staff. We all enjoyed it so much to stay with At the Eria Resort. We all hope to be back I 2013. All the best to everyone at Eria Resort from John Colerick Lavuk"
"Dear Mrs. Diamanto Just to inform you that we all have returned safe to Denmark. Once again thank You for a wonderful stay at Eria resort. Please give our best to all the staff and we hope to see You all, soon again!! Lots of love to you all John Colerick Leder af Lavuk"
"Let me, as a handicapped person (after a stroke) to give my un-reserved appraisal and recommendation of a small hotel on the beautiful and romantic Greek island of Crete. My wife and I have now been guests there for six successive years and have enjoyed the warm weather of autumn 25-30 degrees in September/October. To return to Eria is like, coming home to the family once a year. The staff is all heartily people, who do their utmost to give the guests a lovely and unforgettable holiday. Eria is a comfortable hotel of modest size, 13 double-rooms, mostly inhabited by regular guests from all over Europe, who return to the place, year after year. Already in the air-port of Chania you will be picked up by the Hotels polite driver, Yannis, who will take you to Eria in the hotels handi bus which is also used for the lovely excursions, arranged by Eria. You can rent an electric wheelchair at Eria at a reasonable price. And you will meet the legendary helpfulness of the Greeks, whenever you are passing streets and other hurdles on the excursions. The food served in Eria is delightful, and the chef de cuisine deserves several stars or her art og cooking. Drinks and other beverages (wine, beers etc.) are cheep, compared to other countries. All meals from breakfast are eaten outside by the swimming-pool, and Eria several evenings offer entertainment of high ethnic quality. We have already booked our stay for next year! Henrik Bach, author and journalist."
Dear Diamanto and the wonderful staff at Eria resort. Thank you for exellent service and a lot of fun. The food was very good and i miss the food already. I had A wonderful time from the 23/4-30/4-2016. I hope to visit you next summer. All of you are wonderful and warm people. The very best regards from Hanne

Hanne

02 May 2016 12:33

"Dear Mrs. Diamanto, Thanks for your hospitality and we think back as a wonderful vacation. I was a little bit afraid to go on a journey after the operation and in a wheelchair but we are glad for the experience that it is possible and that we had such a good time. The hotel is so well adjusted with the electric bed, bathroom etc. that I could manage the daily things by my own and that is very important for me. I also wanted that my husband has a much better birthday than last year (I was operated on that day) and the celebration together with the Greek dancing was so nice for him. Thank you for even baking a wonderful cake for him. We will return in the summer for 3 weeks and I am looking forward to explore the possibilities of relaxing on the beach and swimming in the sea. Many greetings, Gundelinde and Rudy from Amsterdam"
"Many greetings from Holland. We stayed three weeks in the ERIA hotel and we had a wonderful vacation. My dream came true that I could also swim in the sea inspite of sitting in a wheelchair. We were allowed to borrow the beach-wheelchair from the hotel to go with our rented car to the beach. There we got easily some help to get in and out of the chair and we could enjoy swimming in the sea many times. Besides that I liked also the swimming-pool with the massagebubbels and the possibility to do many exercises in the water. Sometimes in the evening I also practiced on the special bicycle. We had such a good time with al the friendly people and are thinking to come back next year. Thanks Mrs. Diamato and the whole staff who really gave us the feeling of being welcome during our stay. Many greetings from Gundelinde and Rudy"
"chere Mme Apostolaki nous sommes bien rentre lundi soir malgre un decollage retarde de 130 Chantal et moi vous remercions pour votre gentillesse et celle de votre equipe l'accessibilite de vos locaux est excellente nous n'avons encore jamais vu cela en France; cela existe peut-etre!! avec notre meilleur souvenir et un au revoir espere Chantal et Gerard"
Merci Madame Diamentos pour votre acceuil, votre gentillesse et celle de toute votre équipe (Héléna et Yannis en tete mais aussi la douce femme de chambre).Nous avons passé Anne et moi un séjour fantastique, profité de la super piscine chauffée et accessible, du soleil et de l'amabilité des Crétois. PS 1: je pense déjà à peut être revenir pour danser un bon vieux rock avec vous...ou votre fils Ps 2 : les french wild girls s’entraînent pour des nouvelles chansons...

francoise sauvage

20 October 2017 10:23

bonjour , Diamantina de paris, j'espere que vous allez bien.Nous vous remercions notre sejour.Surtout Emilie elle gardera un tres bon souvenir pour son anniversaire.Ici e paris la vie a repris. Nous souffrons du froid.Un grand bonjour a votre equipe.Gros biz sucre de la Martinique Flancia
Thank you very much for the very nice and relaxed stay at your resort and thank you, too, for the uncomplicated help we got in all cases. It was the first time we travelled with our son using his wheelchair, because he didn't need it it until now, and it was a very good experience, of course! Best wishes and greetings to you and your staff Eva, Max and Leo Lammich

familly Lammich

07 October 2015 11:52

"Kalimera ! un petit reste de vacances paradisiaques chez vous ! Merci encore pour votre accueil, nous avons passe une tres bonne semaine, et avons donne envie e  certains de visiter la Crete. Notamment une de nos filles qui parle d'aller y passer des vacances avec son compagnon et son bbe ! Les vacances sont finies, mais nous avons ramene des souvenirs plein la tete, et vous envoyons quelques photos, comme promis. Amities e  toute l'equipe e  qui nous pensons bien souvent. Marie-Laure et Michel Potinet Marie-There¨se et Antoine Duflot"
Hallo, we are home now.Christine,Kristof and me.It was a fantastic holiday. We come back next year and i want to give a hug to eveybody.Thanks a lot. You are great and with a great hart.Greetings from belgica.Luc,christine Kristof

fam. Mayfroodt

18 July 2018 17:51

Chère Madame Apostolaki, Ces quelques lignes afin de vous remercier sincèrement pour l’accueil que vous nous avez réservé au sein de votre hôtel. Un grand merci à l’ensemble du personnel qui à été d’une extrêmement serviable et gentil. Je vous en remercie. Toute la famille Cros, Stéphanie, Antonin, Léandre et Louison se joint a moi et vous embrasse. Au plaisir j’espère de vous revoir. Mes sincères salutations. Éric Cros.

FAM. CROSS

20 July 2018 09:31

"Hotel Eria... Thank you for two wonderful weeks at hotel Eria. greetings from Eva and Torsten Halleus Sweden"
"Hello dear Diamanto, Thanks so much for you lovely mail and photo's, i will print them out for Pieter. He is still talking a lot about your hotel and nice evening. I also will take contact soon with my travelling office to give them also your address and will tell them about your hotel and the good service and nice time we have had there. Be sure I will do, it was a great time. Diamanto thanks again for nice mail and give everybody there a lot of greetings from us. We never forget this nice meeting there. Best regards , Els"
"Dear Diamanto Apostolaki and all visitors to this page, Once more I would like to express how wonderful this facility is for disabled travellers, and how important my stay was for rediscovering my possibilities to enjoy travelling and spending holidays abroad. Crucial to making this possible is the dedication of the friendly staff of this small resort and hence, very personal approach. Even when travelling alone, without help, I was very welcome here and Mrs Diamanto did lots of efforts to organise a program and adequate help for me (e.g. getting in and out of the pool and sea, I cannot do without help). For me, after getting paralyzed in 2011, this one week trip has delivered the following new insights: 1. It is possible again to fly, even when I cannot go to the toilet on board 2. Yes, I can swim again 3. Asking for help is not a shame 4. Even with all those ambitions I had, I finally settled down and relaxed, in this picture you see me in the garden of Eria Resort lying on a stretcher under the olive tree, with a fresh-made orange juice. Really and precisely, Lazing on a Sunday afternoon. To my new friends on Crete I will dedicate this nice song of Queen: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wCVVvNLUjTU All the best Eduard Diepstraten, Netherlands"
"Hey Diamanto, Maria, Violetta, Stelius and Jannis and Jannis and Anna it's me - Dunja - from the swiss travel group last week. We all got back home well, Thanks again for that beautiful holiday in your homely resort. Love and hugs from rainy Switzerland, Dunja"
"Dear Mrs. Apostolaki, I wish to thank you very much for the excellent hospitality my clients received at your hotel. They came back full of satisfaction, praising highly the high quality and professional services they received from the entire staff. They truly had a good holiday ! Trust I shall be in touch with you in the future. Thanks for your kind cooperation since our first communication, Truly, Daniel Steinberg OFACIM TRAVEL"
Dear manager of Eria Resort Hotel For Disabled People, I'm delighted to present you with this Recommended TripAdvisor endorsement sticker and hope you'll display it with pride your front window. This sticker recognizes your property for having an average rating of 4.0 higher, based five“ more user reviews website. With more than 45 million customer reviews and opinions, we're the world's largest travel website, where savvy travellers turn for real advice about hotels, restaurants, attractions and more. Displaying the Recommended TripAdvisor sticker your window shows customers that... your property has been recognized by locals and travellers you welcome their business, and their opinions you're associated with a trusted name restaurant & travel reviews We wish you continued success the future. Yours Sincerely, Christine Petersen President, TripAdvisor for Business P.S. TripAdvisor offers free online marketing tools such as customized website badges and e-mail alerts when new reviews are written about your property. Visit www.tripadvisor.co.ukOwners and search for Eria Resort Hotel For Disabled People to find the free tools available for you.
"We stayed a week at Eria with my father, now 91 years old and very limited in mobility. The resort is fully equipped for disabled needs and small enough for a very personal touch. Its real strength is in its people: Manager Diamanto and colleagues could not have been more welcoming, helpful, and attentive. On one occasion when a doctor was needed they arranged the visit so as not to interfere with a planned trip, much to the patient's delight. Any concerns that the resort might not be sufficiently prepared for the specific needs of an elderly guest were soon dispelled. Collection by wheelchair-adapted vehicle from and delivery to the airport was completely efficient and saved much stress. My father's adjustable bed with monkey bar was a real godsend. Food is good, unpretentious and varied, with an emphasis (naturally) on local produce and cuisine. It is sensible to be on time for meals, as some hot dishes can be fairly cool by the end of the meal period. Think of superior, well prepared family meals (for a very large family) rather than dinner at the Ritz, and you'll get the idea. Niggles really are minor, but for balance, here they are. Some inessential equipment (e.g. a shower head holder) was in need of replacement. Staffing can be on the light side - the excellent staff multitask very efficiently, but even they can't be in two places at once. Even so, you won't wait long for anything. (Special mentions to Maria, Violetta and Iannis). Crete is a beautiful Island. The setting of Eria resort is quiet, peaceful and scenic to both sides. As far as we could tell most rooms, like ours, would have had excellent views. Many guests were obviously regular visitors - we can see why. If Dad is up to the journey we' ll be back!"
"Have just read a great review of your hotel by Lisbeth and Bjorn in Norway. Sounded very nice-great that it is well adapted for disabled hotel in beautiful Crete. Good luck with an exciting concept. Regards Brit Gording from Norway"
"Dear Diamanto, Thank you for a lovely holiday. We were very relaxed and enjoyed ourselves and didn't want to return. Everything was lovely so also thank Natasha and Violetta. I will put a good review on suitable websites. Best wishes, Brian and Val Scholar."
"Dear Diamanto! First I want to thank you and your fabulous hand-picked colleagues, Stelio, Maria and Violetta, for 3 excellent weeks in your beautiful and adapted paradise, Eria-Resort. I want to thank for your greetings, nice photoes and videoes too. I have bad conscience that you have not heard anything from me until now. It means that I haven`t forgotten you and yours, but I have use much time with my familie, and this tragic terror that we experienced, incomprehensible that such thing can happen in little Norway, have taken all my time. But I have show photoes and told about Eria to many friends and organisations, and they all say they are fascinated how beautiful it is on-Eria Resort, Marleme and Chania and around. They are very excited because everything is so well adapted for weel chair. I told them also about entertainment at the hotel, and trips they could take part in, and the bus who take weel chair, osv Love from Bjorn!"
Jassu Greek hotel The holiday was great as always. staff and chef were great. the great help with my Greek chatter. it helped me mad. We are looking forward to 2012. perhaps 2011th many greetings to all bernd professor and susi"
Et helt igennem vidunderligt ophold for vores voksne søn og os (3 personer). Alt var en positiv oplevelse: Stedet, værelserne, poolen, maden og især - personalet (chauffører, rengøringspersonale, tjenere, ledelse og køkkenpersonale), som var meget venlige, smilende og meget hjælpsomme. De gjorde alt for at gøre vores uge til en uforglemmelig oplevelse for både vores multihandicappede voksne søn og os. Og så skal det tilføjes, at udover at man kunne trække på alle tænkelige former for hjælpemidler og alt var tilrettelagt efter at man kan komme nemt omkring, så er hotellet virkelig flot indrettet.

BentC19

30 December 2018 07:53

"Dear staff Thank you so much for at lovely holiday in Hotel Eria. All our family send their best wisches to you all. We hope to see you again, perhaps next year. Sincerly yours, Anne-Marie og Marcel"
"Hello to all of you from a very rainy England - I wish we were still in your sunshine. I wanted to give you some feedback but didn't want to fill in a standard form - and I didn't just want to say It's a great place; I wanted to say why. Please feel free to use this feedback in any way you want. Why is Eria Resort a great place? Above everything else that is good about Eria are the people. It is they who create the atmosphere; they who provide the services and the information. Every single member of staff really seemed to care about their guests - and they truly treated us as guests, rather than just paying customers. They were warm and welcoming. They were upbeat and enthusiastic, but in a gentle, thoughtful way - never in your face. If you wanted to know anything - about the hotel, the resorts, the cities etc., they would take the time to tell you. If they didn't know the answer, they\'d find out. If you wanted to arrange something - bike hire, boat trips etc., they'd help. The excursions that were available didn't come with a hard sell. They were just a well thought out variety of excursions, carefully tailored to the guests needs, for the guests only (no big coachloads), and presented in a factual way - no pressure to join them. Also, if there was somewhere different that a guest wanted to go, or a request for a minor variation to an excursion, that was OK too. The hotel, the rooms and all the facilities where beautifully clean and well looked after. The rooms have everything you could need and are very attractively designed. The pool is brilliant, large enough for able bodied swimmers to get some exercise but designed so non-swimmers and the disabled can enjoy the crystal clear water too (that sounds a bit like a brochure entry but the water was exceptionally clear) - a great benefit in the hot sunshine. The food was good - it was certainly plentiful, with lots of chance to come again. We liked the flexibility of the timing - it was served punctually at a given time but kept warm and replenished for those who wanted to arrive a bit later. Eating the evening meal, sitting in the warmth and peace by the pool was really relaxing. Eria Resort is different and it is great. When we were there the guests were quite a varied group - age, nationality and activity. We didn't expect, nor did we want, to do anything other than have a good time on our own but we ended up developing some really nice, casual relationships. The behaviour of Eria's driver, Yannis, really captures what Eria is like. Having a hire car, we never joined an excursion in the resort's small bus but twice - going to the beach and up to the mountains - Yannis allowed us to follow him, taking great care that we were OK, even when it came to parking. And, when were going home and found ourselves (with wheelchair and too many bags!) at the tail of a very long check-in queue, Yannis, who was waiting for arrivals, spotted us, left what he was doing and took us to the front of the queue where we could be checked-in quickly. His job didn't require him to do that, but he did it. The owners and managers of Eria Resort have really created something very special. Thanks Andy"
Thank you Diamanto. We had another wonderful time at Eria. You and your staff are all so lovely - happy, helpful and very efficient. And Yanni did wonders at the airport again, getting us straight to the front of the queue. I spend my working life travelling around the world and staying in hotels (some very posh!) and I have stayed nowhere where I feel as comfortable and relaxed as I do at Eria. Sadly we arrived home to rain and wind, and it's been like that ever since. Thank you again for a great holiday. Andy (and Andy and the girls)"
"Jassas and Kali-spera, dear Diamanto, Irini, Angelos and Jannis, Thank you very much again for everything, especially your warm-hearted hospitality. Yours sincerely, Andreas and Silvia"
"Greetings from rainy and cold Germany to which we've just returned. We wish, we would be back at your fine place, where we had such fine holidays the last 14 days. Thanx again for all the good service. I remind Violetta to send us some sun as promised. See you next time. Regards Almut & Ralf"
"Kalimera Diamento et tout le personnel!!! pour la deuxie me fois e  ERIA RESORT, je tiens e vous remercier pour toutes les bonnes choses que vous nous avez apporte e  moi et au groupe PF (e mon avis)! Donc un big EFKARISTO e vous!!! BON COURAGE ET BONNE CONTINUATION POUR GARDER CE LIEU MAGIQUE!!! Bisous! A biente΄t! Yassou! Alex."
"Bonjour Diamanto, C'est avec un peu de retard que je vous ecrits mais beaucoup de choses e  regler e  la maison. Nous sommes bien rentres mais la difference de temperature nous a refroidi, il n'y avait que 12° e  Bruxelles. Les vacances sont toujours trop courtes mais nous avons passe un magnifique sejour dans votre etablissement. Mon seul regret est que je n'ai pas su goe»ter votre Tarama...(rires). A part cela tout etait tre¨s bien et vous etes super equipes en materiel. J'ai deje  donne vos coordonnees e  des amis handicapes et e  des maisons de retraite pour personnes egees par l'intermediaire de ma kinesitherapeute. Remettez mon bonjour e  tout votre personnel qui a ete vraiment d'une grande gentillesse (ainsi que vous d'ailleurs). Amities. Alain Spenders"